Dior, Tom Ford, Louis Vuitton, Miu Miu, Valentino, AMI

Kick off the summer in the must-have piece of the season: Bermuda shorts. Yup, you heard that right, they’re back. Spotted on the runway at Valentino, Louis Vuitton, and Miu Miu in fabrics ranging from denim to taffeta and leather, this polarizing piece has received the definitive high-fashion stamp of approval. Ready to take on the trend? Below are six ways to style the look this summer.

Loewe top, $2,350, matchesfashion.com; Valentino shorts, $1,300, valentino.com; Alexis Bittar earrings, $245, square bangle, $125, tapered bangle, $110, alexisbittar.com; Paco Rabanne bag, $703, farfetch.com; Manolo Blahnik sandals, manoloblahnik.com.
The Mannei blazer, $1,198, farfetch.com; Magda Butrym bustier, $500, modaoperandi.com; Dries Van Noten shorts, $320, mytheresa.com; Natalie B Jewelry earrings, $53, nataliebjewelry.com; CELINE by Hedi Slimane sunglasses, $420, celine.com; Hermès mules, $1,275, hermes.com. CELINE by Hedi Slimane bag, $2,400, celine.com.
Khaite top, $920, mytheresa.com; SLVRLAKE shorts, $239, slvrlake-denim.com; FoundRae necklace, $4,540, foundrae.com; Cartier watch, $21,600, cartier.com; Brent Neale ring, price upon request, brentneale.com; Comme Si socks, $28, commesi.com; Maison Margiela sneakers, $540, maisonmargiela.com; MOSCOT sunglasses, $370, moscot.com; Wandler bag, $1,010, wandler.com.
Dion Lee top, $590, farfetch.com; Ottolinger shorts, $583, farfetch.com; Uncommon Matters necklace, $630, ssense.com; Steff Eleoff bangle, $500, steffeleoff.com; R13 sneakers, $495, r13denim.com; Gentle Monster sunglasses, $450, gentlemonster.com; Balenciaga bag, $2,300, balenciaga.com.
Saint Laurent vest, $1,390, mytheresa.com; Bottega Veneta shorts, $1,050; matchesfashion.com; AGMES necklace, $380, agmesnyc.com; Jennifer Fisher earrings, $750, jenniferfisherjewelry.com; Valentino sandals, $950, valentino.com; Linda Farrow sunglasses, $880, us.lindafarrow.com; Savette bag, $1,190, savette.com.
Rick Owens $1,270, farfetch.com; Comme Des Garçons shorts, $1,113, farfetch.com; Tiffany & Co. earrings, $425, cuff, $2,100, tiffany.com; Gianvito Rossi mules, $745, gianvitorossi.com; Coperni bag, $350, coperniparis.com.
thoughts?