Credit: Instagram @saintrecord

After eight (very long) years, Solange Knowles has announced her highly anticipated third album will release this Friday September 30. In her first full release since 2008’s Sol-Angel and the Hadley St Dreams (and four since the 2012 EP True), Knowles revealed the 21-track listing, including seven interludes, via her Instagram. 

“I am overwhelmed with gratitude and excitement to share this body of work I have written for you,” Knowles posted. The album, A Seat At The Table, will feature a slew of incredible artists including Dev Hynes, Kelly Rowland, Lil Wayne, Kelela, Lu, Q-Tip and Tweet among others.

On her official site, however,, the singer features a digital book which showcases what appears to be the lyrics to each track. Those who follow Knowles on social media would be aware she asked followers to enter their details, including their postal addresses, to ensure they had a “seat at the table” just last week. A lucky 86 of those who entered were gifted with a hardbound book containing lyrics, poetry and photographs. Take a look:



1. Rise
2. Weary featuring Tweet
3. Interlude: The Glory Is in You
4. Cranes in the Sky
5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6. Mad Featuring Lil Wayne, Moses Sumney and Tweet
7. Don’t You Wait
8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9. Don’t Touch My Hair featuring Sampha
10. This Moment featuring Devonté Hynes and Lu
11. Where Do We Go featuring Sean Nicholas Savage
12. Interlude: For Us By Us
13. F.U.B.U. featuring The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid and Tweet
14. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care) featuring Q-Tip
15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It featuring Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews
16. Junie
17. Interlude: No Limits
18. Don’t Wish Me Well
19. Interlude: Pedastals
20. Scales featuring Kelela
21. Closing: The Chosen Ones

A Seat At The Table will release September 30